Posted: August 20, 2007 in Uncategorized

It’s been fourteen years since I’ve felt comfortable
without the whole being comfortably numb attached
and I thought I was comfortable
but that was a cloud of smoke blown in my face.
But through the smoky room
and across the ale-washed floor
she was sitting there singing to the music.
I dropped to my knees before her
she was proclaiming my life with her words.
That siren’s melody floating through my mind
like a comfortable blanket of fog.

Comments
  1. Anonymous says:

    the girl must be gifted. still up?

Leave a Reply

