Posted: July 29, 2007 in Uncategorized

Anaesthetic Lulluby

I dream in blood red tipping the leaves of the trees
Razorblade fever will cure this disease
I walk up the stairs to my own tower of Bable
Surveying the world below, the cannibalistic feast of the rabble

Hush little baby don’t you cry
Everything’s gonna be alright
Doesn’t matter how much you fight
I’m gonna smother your life tonight

Eternal life and youth inside this dark tomb
Our knees have bowed to Baal and our lips have kissed him
In some strange and melancholy way we have become a wasteland
Gangreen encompassing over each rotting limb

Hush little baby don’t you cry
Everything’s going to be alright
Doesn’t matter how much you fight
I’m gonna smother your life tonight

Kevlar meshed into the skin
Makes me wonder if I can feel again
Pain requires a soul
But you forfeited that long ago

Hush little baby don’t you cry
Everything’s gonna be alright
Doesn’t matter how much you fight
I’m gonna smother your life tonight
(c) BKR 2006

Comments
  1. Anonymous says:

    this reminds me of othello

Leave a Reply

