Posted: July 7, 2007 in Uncategorized

I hold this lighter in my hand
The flame holds my eyes captive
In a matter of speaking
In this flame is how I live
A burning desire inside
To be heard, if not seen
For seeing me may hurt you
But my voice is another being
It haunts the cathedrals
In its own bat like way
Shapes and tones into demolition
The fallen angel wants to play
Her finger’s on the trigger now
This game has gone too far
I evict the gun from her hands
Yet I worship this morning star

Each rasping breath I take
Is another day I break
Befriended by a shadow
The clock keeps ticking by
This absence of feeling high
Has sent me down below

Ardent surrender
To whatever may arise
You may laugh at me now
But at least I’ve opened my eyes
Too late everybody
To stop me now
I’ve got to endure this
I just don’t know how

On the outskirts of society
Hidden in a cloak of gray
Yellow eyes of intent
In the glittering sun they haze
Red-headed step child of the North
Wrathful demon of Hell
Flawed beyond comparison
Waiting for the toll of the death-bell
It’ll ring in judgement’s halls
To echo along with my voice
In the slipstream of my addictions
I keep trying to make a choice
On whether to kiss your feet
Or to spit in your face
Behind the veil of mystery
There’s answers that cannot be replaced

Each rasping breath I take
Is another day I break
Befriended by a shadow
The clock keeps ticking by
This absence of feeling high
Has sent me down below

Ardent surrender
To whatever may arise
You may laugh at me now
But at least I’ve opened my eyes
Too late everybody
To stop me now
I’ve got to endure this
I just don’t know how

~ everything i touch, i break…i want to break you

~ i talk to you in riddles, because my words get in my way…..i smoke the whole thing to my head and feel it wash away….it’s always raining in my head, forget all the things i should’ve said

Leave a Reply

