Posted: March 12, 2007 in Uncategorized

~ I’m here to win the game, I’m living a lie

Today, on the old syllabus, there was no class scheduled. Now me being
a person who skipped class twice last week, I had to check to see if
this was true. I trecked across campus to Dr. Fick’s office (I always
want to add a “r” to his name. *lol*) to ask if we had class today. He
looked at me like “duh!” as he said “Yes.” I informed him of his not
having class on the old syllabus and that I haven’t printed out a new
syllabus and that because I was gone for two days last week, I had no
new clue. I was completely out of breath from the stairs, so I cut the
conversation short after getting info on a new syllabus being available
on Blackboard and that class WAS going to happen today. I’m not in the
mood for forming any bonds with my professors this semester and talking
for too long forms a sort of bond in my brain that won’t die until the
professor disappears. And he’s definitely not leaving. He’s a tenure
teacher. And besides I don’t want to form any bonds with a guy who’s so
obsessed with Ben Franklin that I figure if the man was alive today,
Dr. Fick would run away to Massachusetts and marry him.

I slept all weekend. It was much needed, apparently. I went to work at
5 on Friday and didn’t return until 5 the next morning. Then I fell
asleep by 6 and woke up for 10:45. Went to the bank and then a craft
show with the ‘rents. I fell back asleep for 1 and woke up at 6:30. I
was rather upset that mum didn’t wake me up for the wedding shower for
Erin Guion. But we went to see Bridge to Terabithia that evening. It
was a tear jerker. If you’ve ever read the book, you’ll know what I
mean. Watch the movie. It was a good movie. Then Sunday, I woke up
around 8 with a headache. So I went back to sleep until 1.  Then
went to get my paycheck and hung out with Amanda. Bought *gasp* normal
clothes: blue jeans and a shirt with color. I’m wearing them today. I
tried to do Quia, but I failed my first page. >.< I need to
review stuff before the quiz on Wednesday.

~ Mr. Jones and me tell each other fairy tales

Leave a Reply

