Posted: March 12, 2007 in Uncategorized

Thoughts that stir in a crucible:
worry, doubt and fear
wearing down the gears of my mind,
sinking into the pit of my stomach,
causing my intestines to churn
and nausea to spur from indigestion.
They hunker into the muscles
and joints of my bones
as they stress and resonate in pain.
Laying in my bed
as the ceiling spins around my head.
The rum has kicked in
and I close my eyes.
I see those eyes that caused this in the first place.
I see the face that belongs to those eyes
and I spit in it

Leave a Reply

