Posted: February 20, 2007 in Uncategorized

Milord, I bid thee welcome with a curtsy
to my masque ball this fine eve.
The orchestra plays Tchaikovsky
as you calmly take my hand in yours.
We step onto the tiled floor
among the dancing couples
we waltz, 1, 2, 3.
You’re keeping step and leading me
through the dance floor
and into the air away from the crowd.
We soar into the nighttime sky
and nobody is around us anymore.
I am lost in your eyes and your smile, milord.
And as the music dies slowly
you lean in for a kiss.
I close my eyes and feel your warm lips against mine.
Then I wake up, and you are gone.
The waltz was but a dream.

Leave a Reply

