Posted: March 1, 2005 in Uncategorized

Step 1: Get your playlist together, put it on random, and play
Step 2: Pick your favorite lines from the first 20 songs that play
Step 3: Post and let everyone you know guess what song the lines come from
Step 4: Cross out the songs when someone guesses correctly
Step 5: No cheating (typing the lyrics into a search engine to find the song)


1. at first i was afraid i was petrified, kept thinking i could never live without u by my side


2. so i memorized the way the light came in and played upon your body


3. take you to the candy shop, chocolate chocolate make it melt


4. you could have it all, my empire of dirt


5. where do i begin? feels like my mind is laughing at me


6. can you forgive me again? i don’t know what i said…but i never meant to hurt you…i heard the words coming out, i felt like i would die…it hurts so much to hurt you…then you look at me….you’re not shouting anymore….you’re silently broken


7. transglobal spectacle with postmortem fame….popsicle cannibal, can you hear me?


8. light up light up as if you have a choice…even if you cannot hear my voice…i’m there for you dear


9. how many times do i have to tell you it’s not what it seems, you sing the words time and time again but still don’t know what it means to be a joke and look, another line without a hook, i held you close as we both shook for the last time, take a good hard look!


10. by the time you come home, i’m already stoned….you turn off the tv….and you scream at me….i can hardly wait until you get off my case…no matter how hard i try, you’re never satisfied….


11. you shut your mouth! how can you say i go about things the wrong way….i am human and i need to be loved…just like everybody else does


12. all caught up now, trying to sing my own song…as the devil dances around me begging me to play along


13. you’re cynical and beautiful, you always make a scene…monochrome delirious you’re nothing that you seem….


14. stuck to a chair, watching the story about me….everything goes by so fast making my head spin


15. devil’s on rollerskates, down at the roller rink….picking up chicks for me….push and push and push til it hurts….


16. you wiped the floor with victory, you puked until you fell asleep


17. everytime i look at you i don’t understand why u let the things u do get so out of hand…you’d’ve done it better if you had it planned….


18. she sent me for some water to clean up the carpet, i turned on the faucet and nothing came out….


19. thumbing through the pages of my fantasies….i’m above you smiling at you, drown drown drown…i wanna kill and rape you the way you raped me….pull the trigger and you’re down down down


20. anywhere you go let me go too….love me, that’s all i ask of you

Comments
  1. i can’t believe nobody’s gotten the following yet….
    2. waking up beside you ~ stabbing westward
    3. i wanna lick ya (can’t remember the band)
    5. did my time ~ korn
    7. where’s gerrold ~ orgy
    8. run ~ snow patrol
    9. i’m not okay (i promise) ~ my chemical romance
    11. how soon is now? ~ tatu (or that other guy on the craft soundtrack)
    14. completely miserable ~ lit
    15. hello time bomb ~ josh joplin group
    16. salty dog ~ flogging molly
    18. what happened to the water ~ brak

Leave a Reply

