Posted: November 22, 2004 in Uncategorized

I killed her! Raped and murdered her
Stole her essence then I buried her
The grave was set in flame
Only I can take the blame
Her blood’s on my head so I cherish her

I walk this abomination boulevard
With my head hanged low
I make friends with thieves and cut throats
To avoid the toll
I hid it away for so long
But this street of shame is so far from the dawn
That I doubt any of this
Could ever make me whole

I cannot cling to
What I believe to be a black hole
The sharpened blade
Lacerates my very soul
All these tears
Flow into a rapid sea of hate
Cursed forever is the wanderer
Who waits lost outside the gate

(the makings of abomination boulevard)

Leave a Reply

